Skip to content

Z is for Zebra/Zoo

August 25, 2012

This is a short week for us.  Me and the boys (Rett and Thad) are traveling to Chicago to meet some of my online baby group.  We’ve ‘known’ each other since I was pregnant with Rett so 4 years now!  I have met one of the ladies coming previously but everyone else will be a first time meeting.  These ladies have been so invaluable to me as I’ve learned how to be a mom with my first born. They’ve seen me through my preterm labor, our brief NICU stay,  weight gain issues and two diagnosis.   I’m hoping to visit the zoo in Chicago on Friday so that will be great to go with our theme!

Reusables

Zebra Dominoes  We are just going to work on color matching and some of the basic domino concepts. Not ready to actually play the game yet.

Zebra letter matching using our wooden letters to spell out zebra

Large 1-10 floor numbers  I plan on practice following direction skills ‘jump on 1, dance on 2, put the Buzz on 4′

Number grid  Place that many animals in each row

Habitat Sorting I plan on just printing off pictures online of scenery from these places

Easy divided puzzles page 6-8 tot pack

Vocabulary page 16 tot pack

Number puzzle 1-10 page 37 part 1

 

Worksheets

Do a Dot Z

Do a Dot Zebra

Prewriting practice page 1-3 tot pack

 

Art

lion paper plate

play doh zoo

Zebra bracelet with black and white pony beads

Q tip paint the stripes on the zebra

Zebra marble painting

gluing on black yarn stripes We need glue practice!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 25, 2012 10:58 pm

    Thanks for the link back!

    Cassie – 3Dinosaurs.com

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

I can't yell (for 365 days!)...but I can still pick my nose!

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

