Skip to content

What I want in 2013

January 4, 2013

post15

 

What I want in 2013

  • to give of myself at least once per month. I have talents and blessings given by the grace of God and I would like to use them to the benefit of those who could use some happy in their life.
  • to find more of my own happy
  • to get in our home.  Tom and I lived in a house I had bought before we were married before, this year we are hoping to buy our first home together.
  • to buy cheap ceramic cups and dishes at goodwill that the kids can use everyday and I don’t have to care if they get broken
  • to stay caught up on scrapbooking. If I get behind and then try to catch up, the memories and reasons I took the pictures aren’t quite as real as if I scrap them right after I lived the moment.
  • to make more connections.  We need a church, we need friends, we need play dates, we need birthday parties, we need sleep overs.
  • to simplify.  I never can seem to do things half way.  I need to learn to find the beauty in less.
  • go to the beach more.  Therapy kept us from going to the beach as much as I wanted to.  But our scholarship will be over in five months.
  • to live an example.  An example of a good wife, a good mom, a good person.   I need a life make over for that to happen.  I’m not sure how to do that but I need to figure that out.

There are a lot of things I want to do for my kids in 2013. A LOT of things.  But these are things I want to do for me.  Just me.

 

metoday copy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tammy Bowen permalink
    January 4, 2013 4:57 am

    Laura: just wanted to let you know I always enjoy reading your posts and looking at your amazing pictures of your family and life. I think you are an incredible young mom, wife, and woman. As you go through life, you will find that many of the things you took so seriously and wanted to always do just right, won’t seem so important anymore. But that’s the beauty of aging…taking from all the little paths that lead you where you are today and gleaning them and moving onto the next path. I look back and remember being too hard on myself most of all, as a younger mom and wife. Try your best to stick with your 1)giving to others, 2)finding what makes you happiest, and 3)simplifying goals. Those three, even if you do no more, will
    most certainly bring you joy and satisfaction. Trust me. I’m a…ahem, mature friend. smile

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Life as a Mother...of Many

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Autism Family Circus

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Life with the Duncan's

Just another WordPress.com site

Counting Coconuts

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

A Life Less Typical

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

