Skip to content

An Update on ME!

June 2, 2013

pic1

 

I didn’t do one blog post in May. What is wrong with me? I have no idea.  I have a lot of different fires going on at once right now between Rett’s therapy coming to an end, finishing up deeming waiver things, trying to figure out summer camp, lessons and activities.  We took a trip to Oklahoma. I took a trip to Philly.  I’m planning out beach vacay and Disney vacay.  We’re about to do once a month cooking.  We’re house hunting.  Ok.. now I see why I haven’t blogged. Well I have a lot to catch up on!

 

You’ll notice my new hair cut! I donated 13+inches when I was in Oklahoma to Wigs for Kids.  I cut a total of 18 inches off when all was said and done. No regrets and really loving how easy it is to manage.   Still washing and styling about once a week but it does tend to get curly easier so having to use my flat iron a tad bit more than normal but not too bad.

 

Work buddies from across the nation

A post shared by Laura Martin (@lauralea1018) on

 

After our Oklahoma trip which needs its own entire post, I went to Philly to train for my new job. Jodi (on the far left) and Cori (middle) and I are all on an online baby board together and have been since I was pregnant with Rett so we’ve known each other for about 5 almost 6 years now. I’ve met Jodi twice before but this was the first time meeting Cori.  My new job is with Chatham Financial. Its work at home just going over large financial documents and pulling out key information.  I can work when I have the time unless there’s time sensitive loans to get done and its been really great.  We flew out for two days to train, had a fun dinner and went over to see Jodi’s house and see the kiddos.  We had a great time!

 

My rental

A post shared by Laura Martin (@lauralea1018) on

My cute rental car

 

This was the first time I have ever been away from Rett overnight in his entire night. I enjoyed my room all to myself for two nights with nobody crying and waking me up in the middle of it.  But I was also ready to go home and resume normal.

 

 

View from house number two

A post shared by Laura Martin (@lauralea1018) on

We went to see some houses this weekend.  This is the view from one of them. Absolutely amazing house but its pretty far from classes and resources for the kids.  It sucks that autism controls our lives in so many aspects. We visited the lake while we were there and the kids had a blast!

 

So that’s a little update on what I’ve been up to on the mommy front! We’re doing strawberry picking today and once a month cooking so I have a lot to catch up on in June. Not to mention a certain little lady’s birthday in 5 days.  The days fly.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Life as a Mother...of Many

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Autism Family Circus

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Life with the Duncan's

Just another WordPress.com site

Counting Coconuts

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

A Life Less Typical

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

