Skip to content

Review on Salmon Burgers

June 13, 2013

Adult food

A post shared by Laura Bailey (@lauralea1018) on

Well if I’m not a good food photographer with my big camera, I definitely am not with my phone camera.  You can see the recipe here.

I followed this recipe pretty much by the book except no pimentos.  And we served them on everything bagels.  And I didn’t make the correct sauce.  We were supposed to go pick up a dining room table and I was in a rush.  We ate it with mayo and it really wasn’t near as good as if you had something tart to counter the fish.

Kid food

A post shared by Laura Bailey (@lauralea1018) on

Kid version

I cooked the corn in the deep covered baker in the microwave.  5 ears of corn + 1/4 cup of water + 10 minutes = perfect.

I ate all my burger, kids hardly touched theirs.  But they didn’t even try it so I can’t swear that it was a taste factor.  I personally thought this one was a keeper!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Life as a Mother...of Many

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Autism Family Circus

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Life with the Duncan's

Just another WordPress.com site

Counting Coconuts

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

A Life Less Typical

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

