Skip to content

We had a baby!

July 14, 2014

lach1

I’ve been taking a blog hiatus because I was busy having a baby and then a newborn!  Lachlan Gunter Martin was born June 2, 2014.  He weighed 7lbs 13 oz and was adorable. The end. Seriously when you get to the fourth kid, the details start running together and nothing makes sense anymore.  I had my first planned hospital birth. I had my first epidural.  I was away from my kids I think the longest time in their lives besides maybe Evie when I went to Chicago.  And we all survived.

 

lach4

 

He looks like Thad. No Evie. No Rett.  I can’t decide!

 

lach2

 

pic1

 

pic2

 

pic3

 

pic4

 

pic5

 

pic6

pic9

 

And we went home in this awesome wheelchair/cart thing.  And then it was like he’d been here forever.  We are all quite in love with him, especially when he’s sleeping.  He is six weeks old today and up to 12lbs so seems to be taking after Thad in the weight department.  Rett has been paying a lot more attention to him than he did to Thad when he was born. He loves to tell him how beautiful he is and sweet and pretty.  They all love to kiss him and watch me change poopy diapers.  And even though Thad insisted he WASN’T having his good nursing (I don’t think Thad was ready for someone else to take his nursing spot), he finally admitted he was and when he isn’t stealing his binkies, he’s being pretty nice to the baby.  We already took our first beach trip as a family of 6.

 

Mom came in from Oklahoma to help the last few weeks of my pregnancy. I delivered two days before my due date so the longest I’ve ever been pregnant.  She stayed until today and we already miss her. Moms are awesome!   Hopefully I can have a minute to blog about the beach but the baby is crying now for his dinner.  Such is the life with a newborn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Life as a Mother...of Many

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Autism Family Circus

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Life with the Duncan's

Just another WordPress.com site

Counting Coconuts

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

A Life Less Typical

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

