Skip to content

What’s Evie been up to?

May 10, 2015

Evie4

Seems like its been awhile since I updated on Evie.

Currently she is going to OT once a week for an hour with her beloved Miss Katie.  Katie is expecting and we only have two more sessions with her. Then we are saying goodbye to OT.

10914235_797723710321890_1221190482_n

She is also attending gymnastics for one hour a week. Next fall in place of her OT, I am going to put her in twice a week gymnastics.  She is getting really strong and I feel like its a great place for her to channel all her energy.  She is super excited every week to go.  She has some difficulties listening and following directions but nothing major.  I am hoping that this proves to be something she is passionate about and can continue.  She begs me to go to dance and I am trying to get her to stick with gymnastics since I really don’t have the ability to put her in more than one activity. I may let her do a dance camp this summer to try it out.

Evie16

She loves reading and learning.  She’s asking me constantly what that spells or means or how to spell things.  She’s just too smart.

For summer, she is attending a social skills camp with Rett for 3 weeks.  She has a few social issues that I’m hoping this will help although I have seen huge growth in her since starting our music and gymnastics class and having homeschool friends over.  I was considering letting her attend social skills with Rett next fall. I may still do that but its definitely not high on my radar of things she NEEDS to do.  I will probably let our speech path see what she thinks about her needing the group or not.

Other then that, she loves princesses, animals, twirling in her dresses and getting dirty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Teaching Special Thinkers

Just another WordPress.com site

Life as a Mother...of Many

Just another WordPress.com site

Big me to healthy me

Just another WordPress.com site

Floortime Lite Mama

Just another WordPress.com site

Autism Family Circus

Just another WordPress.com site

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Life with the Duncan's

Just another WordPress.com site

Counting Coconuts

Just another WordPress.com site

1+1+1=1

Just another WordPress.com site

Confessions of a Homeschooler

Just another WordPress.com site

A Life Less Typical

Just another WordPress.com site

Penelope Trunk Careers

Just another WordPress.com site

life with greyson + parker

Just another WordPress.com site

The Third Glance

A peek into my (Autistic) mind

Enjoying the Small Things

Just another WordPress.com site

Life in Color Photography

Just another WordPress.com site

